Is ” Pussy” The New “Gosh-Darnit?”

I pray, I meditate, I believe in peace and kindness and compassion and when I started this blog I told myself I was NOT going to write about Donald Trump. That was a week ago and here I am…I suck at commitment.

But when I witness the latest in an extremely long line of Donald Trump’s horrifically damaging, threatening and mentally unstable comments, I am truly at a loss as to how to rise above. How do we NOT get down in the trenches and fight? Or do we?

I have long been outraged, frightened, and disgusted but Donald Trump. However I have been able to sort-of write him off as sick. He is a sick, sick man. His soul is damaged and he is perhaps a sociopath. There is definitely a personality disorder. I can usually find some compassion for him simply because he is such a tool. But, what is really getting to me are his “Christian” followers. (Here we go again). ARE YOU PEOPLE FUCKING KIDDING ME?

I used to debate, argue and attempt to educate others when it comes to people like Trump but it always falls on deaf, ignorant ears. So, in a effort to save myself,  I have gotten rid of friends (and will get rid of family if I need too) who are Trump supporters. Does that make me shallow and intolerant? Maybe. But I’d rather be shallow and intolerant than allow that kind of person and their dark, black and hateful energy into my life. Because I view it as a threat and I would rather stay safe. I would no more have “those people” in my life and my sacred space than I would invoke Lucifer to join me for tea. My mind is a sacred space, so is my heart. I am sensitive to energies and I am drawing a line in the sand, that, if you are still making excuses for Donald Trump ( and don’t you dare mention Hilary cause she is NOT who I am talking about at them moment) I absolutely want nothing to do with you. Friends, family; doesn’t matter. You’re out. If I see you on the street, I will be polite, but that’s it. I’m done. The bigger picture is what’s at stake here and if I gotta cut you loose, so be it because Donald Trump is only a small part of the problem. The larger ( much larger) problem are his Conservative Christian followers and what is a stake is the state of our nation’s soul.

I MEAN AN I MISSING SOMETHING? Are they blind? Are they brainwashed? How in the world can someone call themselves a “Christian” and endorse Trump? How is that possible? How can someone who professes to follow the teachings of Jesus Christ just disregard the things he has said about women and minorities. How can you disregard “ Grab her by the pussy.”? What if he was referring to you YOUR daughter, YOUR mother, YOUR sister. Is it ok for him to aggressively grab them by their genitals? If in fact you are not sure, let me be clear. IT IS NOT OK AND IT REEKS OF EVIL. If you believe that it was “just locker room talk” and “men will be men” then you are worshipping the wrong deity. Try Satan. He represents your values much more than Christ.

images-4
This might be your guy.
‘Ohhh, now” , they say, “ we just disagree politically but we can still be friends. Let’s just agree to disagree”. Um, no. And here’s why. Because we disagree about more than just politics. We disagree about human values. Bush V. Gore is a political disagreement. Support of Trump indicates to me much more that about your political leanings; there is something wrong with you.

Phew, that feels good. So back to my original question about me. ( Cause it’s all about me. )
How do I continue to pursue enlightenment, peace, and ZEN Recovery, and remain true to my values, opinions, and passion? If you have not guessed, I am a passionate person. I am passionate about justice, human rights, equality and dignity for all. I am passionate about ending poverty, bigotry, and fighting for what’s just, kind and right.. I am an activist at heart. I cannot and will not stay silent as long as there are those among us who are oppressed, discriminated against, bullied. I don’t think that Zen means denial or complacency or ignoring where there is injustice and evil in this world. Unfortunately, my passion causes me to react in ways I am not comfortable with and learning to react without anger when they the situation is critical is a challenge. Perhaps the key is to continue working on attachments and letting go.

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.

So I will continue to pray, I will continue to meditate and I will continue to protect myself with my white circle of light and stay vigilant about who gets in. And I stay in a state of constant wonder. I wonder what the churches of these folks will be like this Sunday morning. Will refined women in Baptist churches across the south be saying the word “pussy” out loud ( “Hi Marge, love your new skirt. Wasn’t the sermon lovely today? Did you hear Trump talking about grabbing women by their pussies?”) or will they spell it? Maybe they will whisper it. Or hand gestures…maybe they will just gesture towards their own while mouthing the word. That seems the most socially polite way to go, I think. After all they have declared it “non-offensive”. Can we all start going around dropping the P word like we do the words “hell” and “damn?”

Is “pussy’ the new “gosh-darnit’?

Someone needs to let me know. I openly admit that I swear like a sailor in my own home, but I was raised with manners and social grace so I always try to be respectful in public where language is concerned. But if “Christians” across the land have deemed “pussy” an appropriate word for social settings, please let me know cause I am definitely using it.

Namaste,

JimmyT

2 thoughts on “Is ” Pussy” The New “Gosh-Darnit?”

  1. I am CANADIAN, so I am not voting. But I question a country that could possible condone a person with such offensive behaviour.

    I truly hope that when Election Day comes around all those trump supported are unable to actually vote for him. Because they actually have a conscience.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

